ABOUT TONY

Even if my huge ego would love to express all aspects of my complex personnality through books in several volumes, in fact, who i am : we don't really care. I'm a pretty regular guy who have found a good balance between my adventure callings and my professional ambitions. 

That being said, I want to be real clear about a few things. I'm not a tough adventurer. I'm not one of those nomad backpackers who left everything behind to go travel with an "all you need is love" attitude. Even more important, I'm clearly not some survival specialist or former special force dude... 

I'm traveling solo to maintain a feeling of independance and to learn again how to appreciate certain things of the everyday life.

 

I started by going around the different climates of the planet : real cold, real hot, humid and dry, desert or lush landscapes... More of a nature kind of guy, I only been to a few big cities at the moment but I still managed to go to the 4 corners of the globe. Cities like Barcelona, Kuala Lumpur, London, Beijing, Milano, etc... I mainly go there for work.  

Discovering the climates and terrains of the planet

Nope... No coffee shop here..
84691497_206853643840520_411913918180700
I noticed you noticing me, noticing you
Au large des Sorlingues dans l'océan Atlantique
1/1

À PROPOS

Même si mon incommensurable ego souhaiterait pouvoir exprimer toute la complexité de ma personnalité en quelques romans, en vrai, qui je suis : on s’en fout un peu. Je suis un type plutôt lambda qui a trouvé le bon équilibre entre ses envies d’évasion et ses ambitions professionnelles.

Ainsi, je ne suis pas un aventurier dur à cuir. Je ne suis pas non plus un de ces backpackers nomade qui a tout plaqué pour vivre d’amour et d’eau fraîche. Je suis encore moins un spécialiste de la survie, un prepper ou ancien commando.

Voilà, je trek en solo pour préserver un sentiment d’indépendance et réapprendre à apprécier certaines choses du quotidien.

 

J’ai commencé par faire un tour des climats de la planète, très froid, très chaud, humide et sec, déserts et paysages luxuriants… Plutôt nature, très peu de villes pour le moment mais cela m’a emmené quand même aux 4 coins du globe. En réalité, les villes comme Barcelone, Kuala Lumpur, Londres, Pékin, Milan, etc… Je les parcourent principalement pour des raisons professionnelles.

1/1

© 2020 par Tonystories.

  • Instagram tonystories